Go To Search
Click to Home

Community Development Corporation
The Little Elm Community Development Corporation (CDC) is a 4B Corporation established under the Development Corporation Act of 1979.  The corporation is tasked with the promotion and development of new or expanded business enterprises, parks, and other community projects. 

The CDC derives its funding from a one-quarter cent sales tax collected in the Town of Little Elm.  The CDC was established in October of 2007 and has an independent board appointed by Town Council to govern the corporation.  The CDC's focus is the planning and growth of the parks and recreation system by applying the one-quarter cent sales tax towards capital projects that benefit parks and other related projects.

The CDC meets quarterly on Wednesdays at 6:00 pm in Town Hall. 

Meeting dates are: 
  • January 11, 2017
  • April 12, 2017 (Little Elm Senior Center, 301 Main Street)
  • July 12, 2017
  • October 11, 2017

CDC Budget Information

Past Projects:
    *$2,000,000 toward the construction of the Little Elm Recreation Center
    *$300,000 for soccer field lights in Little Elm Park
    *1,000,000 toward development of Beard Park
    *4,000,000 toward the development at Little Elm Park for the Boat Ramp and
      expanded Swim Beach

Little Elm Recreation Center

Current Projects:
*$50,000 per year toward streetscapes at Little Elm Park, Lobo Lane, Walker Lane, and Hart Road
*$1,000,000 toward development towards the Recreation Center Expansion Project

Little Elm Park
Swim Beach_thumb_thumb.jpg

Board Members
    Roger Housel - Chairman, Term Expires:  October 20, 2017

    Edee Hansen - Vice Chairman, Term Expires:  August 2, 2018

    Jeanette Westenhoefer - Treasurer, Term Expires:  October 20, 2017

    Steve McGee - Secretary, Term Expires:  October 20, 2017

    Bevin Brock - Member, Term Expires:  August 2, 2018

    Steven Petrasic - Member, Term Expires:  October 20, 2017

    Erica Rios - Member, Term Expires:  August 2, 2018

    James Dominy, Council Liaison

    Town Representative:
    Chad Hyde