Fire Department


The Little Elm Fire Department is a dynamic organization comprised of 2 fire stations providing service to the Town of Little Elm (approx. 18.6 sq miles), Lakewood Village, and surrounding areas within Denton County.

The department has 4 major divisions:


With a commitment to ensure the citizens and patrons of the Town of Little Elm receive the highest level of service possible. Our department consists of a group of highly trained professionals in the areas of:
  • Advanced Medical/Life Support
  • Fire Suppression
  • Technical Rescue (Extrication, Water Rescue, High Angle, Trench and Confined Space)